If you accidently clicked the unsubscribe link or you forwarded an email to a friend and they clicked the unsubscribe link in the email, you can reverse this by doing the following:
After each unsubscription we send an email to you confirming that you have been removed from our list by default. This email confirmation also includes a link to re-subscribe, in case you were accidentally unsubscribed.
If you do not see this email, please check your SPAM folder.
If you still can't manage to do the above, send us a support ticket and we will help you to get re-subcribed.